In July 2012, Goodwill Industries of Northwest North Carolina, Inc. and The Crosby Scholars Community Partnership announced the formation of a strategic alliance that established Crosby Scholars as an independent affiliate of Goodwill. In addition to providing funding for Crosby Scholars in Forsyth County, the affiliation also offered a unique opportunity for the replication and expansion of the Crosby Scholars model within Goodwill’s 31-county northwest North Carolina territory.

In January 2013, the first off-shoot of this strategic alliance was launched – The Rowan County Crosby Scholars Community Partnership. The 2013-2014 academic year was the first year of Rowan Crosby Scholars. 

In fall 2015, a third Crosby Scholars Program opened its doors to the students of Iredell County. Offices for the Iredell County Crosby Scholars are located in the Goodwill Workforce Development Center in Statesville.

Click below to access the program in your area

CountyEst. 1992
CountyEst. 2013
CountyEst. 2015